Home / Bollywood / Ranbir, Vidya continue winning streak at Filmfare Awards

Ranbir, Vidya continue winning streak at Filmfare Awards

Zoya Akhtar’s Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara swept the 57th Filmfare awards bagging top honors including best film, best director and best supporting actor.
The film won seven awards and Zoya Akhtar walked away with the best film, best director and best movie (critics) awards at the glittering ceremony held at the Metropolitan Hotel in New Delhi 29th January.  
Actor-filmmaker Farhan Akhtar bagged the best supporting actor and best dialogue awards. Carlos Catalan won best cinematography award and Bosco-Caesar got an award for their choreography in the popular Senorita number from the film.
Actors Ranbir Kapoor and Vidya Balan continued their winning spree in the best actor male and female category award for Rockstar and The Dirty Picture respectively.
While Rani Mukherjee won the best supporting actor (female) award for her portrayal of a competitive TV journalist in No One Killed Jessica, Priyanka Chopra won best actor female (critics) award for 7 Khoon Maaf.

Ranbir’s Rockstar won five Filmfare awards – best actor, best Actor (critics), best music director, best lyrics and best playback singer (male).
In the music category, Rockstar bagged several awards — A R Rahman bagged best music director award, Irshad Kamil won best lyrics award for Naadaan Parindey, Mohit Chauhan best playback singer male for the track Jo Bhi Mein.
The best playback singer (female) award was given to Rekha Bhardwaj and Usha Uthup for Darling from 7 Khoon Maaf and Ranjit Barot won best background score award for Shaitan.
The R D Burman award for best upcoming talent in music was given to s9kna for Tanu Weds Manu.
Best screenplay award was handed over to Akshat Verma for Delhi Belly and Sanjay Chauhan won best story award for I Am Kalam.
Priyanka Chopra’s cousin Parineeti took home the best supporting actress award for her performance in Ladies vs Ricky Bahl, best debut (male) award was won by Vidyut Jamwal for Force and Abhinay Deo won best debut director award for Delhi Belly.
In the technical category, Shahrukh Khan starrer Don 2 won two awards — best action (Mathhias Barsch) and best sound design (Nakul Kamte). Aamir Khan’s home production Delhi Belly won two awards — best editing (Huzefa Lokhandwala) and best production design (Shashank Tere).
Best costume design award was given to Niharika Khan for The Dirty Picture.
The lifetime achievement award was given to veteran actress Aruna Irani who has been in the industry for around 51 years.
“This is a very touching moment in my life, it’s the happiest moment. Thank you Dilip Kumar saab for introducing me to the wonderful world of films at the age of nine. The industry taught me acting, dance, work, and gave an uneducated woman like me a platform. I came into the industry to execute a responsibility. I would like to thank my family and fans,” Irani said.
Also, a special filmfare award was given to child actor Partho Gupte for his performance in Stanley Ka Dabba and best scene of the year award was given to The Dirty Picture.

– Reports



Check Also

Jolly LLB2 goes “pagal” in new Holi song

The first song of much awaited movie “Jolly LLB 2” has been released. And guess …